top of page

ATHLETICS

Knights-Athletic-Logo.png

Merit's athletics program emphasizes sportsmanship, teamwork, and academics. We strive to create an environment where our athletes can learn the importance of working together and competing fairly. Our coaches are dedicated to helping our athletes achieve their highest potential both on and off the field. 

GO KNIGHTS!

IN THE NEWS!
BOYS BASKETBALL ADVANCES IN STATE TOURNAMENT

CONGRATS to the Merit Boys Basketball team for advancing to the next round of State Tournament play!

See the news article below for more details on their exciting win.

Sportsmanship at Merit

ATHLETIC DIRECTOR

Screenshot 2024-02-15 at 9.48.31 AM.png

Girls Soccer


Practice has started everyday after school.

 

Mon–Thur: 3:30–5:30pm

Fri: 2–4pm

TRYOUTS:
February 26, 3:30pm

Dress for the weather, ear your cleats, bring water, take off jewelry, and put phones away.

Boys Soccer

TRYOUTS:

February 26, 3:30pm

 

Practices will begin on February 27.

FALL SPORTS

IMG_6445.jpg

Boys Baseball

Daxton Bunker
daxton.bunker4@gmail.com

IMG_0395.jpg

Cross Country

Trinity Norman
trinity.norman@meritacademy.org

Volleyball 1

Girls Volleyball
 

WINTER SPORTS

Boys basketball 1

Boys Basketball

Will Barnard
will.barnard11@gmail.com

DSC09681.jpg

Girls Basketball

Taylor Tollestrup
taylor.tollestrup@meritacademy.org

DSC01975-Enhanced-NR.jpg

SPRING SPORTS

Screen Shot 2023-02-03 at 3.36.16 PM.png

Boys Soccer

Everett Wren
everett.wren@gmail.com

Screen Shot 2023-02-03 at 3.36.32 PM.png

Girls Soccer

JaiCi Razak
razaklady@gmail.com

Frisbee Thrower

Ultimate Frisbee

David Buckley
david.buckley@meritacademy.org

Screen Shot 2023-11-16 at 2.17.59 PM.png

Congrats to the following student athletes for earning ACADEMIC ALL-STATE honors!

James Eldredge - Boys Cross Country

Lorelei Hansen - Girls Cross Country

Taylie Jenkins - Girls Cross Country

Bryan Mellor - Boy Cross Country

Joseph Wiseman - Boys Cross Country

XCountry Regional Champs
Cross Country
Cross Country
Lady Knights Volleyball
Volleyball
Volleyball
Lady Knights Basketball
Girls Basketball
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball
Knights Baseball
Baseball
Baseball
Baseball
Athletes of the Week
Boys Soccer
bottom of page